Office Information

 Elementary School Main Office

4190 State Route 44

Rootstown, Ohio 44272

330-325-7971

Fax # 330-325-2683

www.rootstown.sparcc.org

 

Mr. Jeffrey Turner, Principal - turner@roversk12.org

Mrs. Cheryl Luli, Principal's Secretary - cluli@roversk12.org

Ms. Alysia Mulhollen, Attendance Secretary - mulhollen@roversk12.org

Office Hours - 7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

 

First day of school for 2019-2020 school year is

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

                      

If your child is going to be absent, please call the elementary office by 9:00 a.m. and provide an explanation.  If your child will be absent for more than two days, please call the office to request homework by 9:00 a.m.

School lunches are $2.50 (includes milk).  Extra milk is 50 cents.

School fees for all grade levels are $45.00.  Students may not attend their class field trip with non-payment of school fees.  If an emergency should arise regarding paying for the fees, please contact Mr. Turner.

The district has a telephone notification system called AlertNow!  The system will notify you of school cancellations due to inclement weather, remind you of various events, including report card distribution, open houses, field trips and more.  Please make sure we have the correct telephone number for your family.

SCHOOL WILL BE CLOSED ON THE FOLLOWING DAYS:

 

Monday, September 2, 2019 - Labor Day observed

Friday, September 27, 2019 -Staff Professional Day

Friday, October 11, 2019 - NEOEA Day

Thursday & Friday, November 28-29, 2019 &

Monday, December 2, 2019 - Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 23 through Friday, December 27, 2019 & Monday, December 30 &Tuesday December 31, 2019 - Winter Break

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 through Friday, January 3, 2020 - Winter Break

Monday, January 20, 2020 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day observed

Friday, February 14, 2020 - Staff Professional Day

Monday, February 17, 2020 - Presidents' Day observed

Monday, March 23, 2019 through Friday, March 27, 2020 Spring Break

Friday, April 10, 2020 - Good Friday

Monday, May 25, 2020 - Memorial Day observed

 

Last day of school June 3, 2020

 

 The Elementary School saves the following:

  • Akron Children's Hospital (Pop tabs collection)
  • Acme Receipts (Community Cashback Program)
  • Box Top for Education
  • Giant Eagle (register at Giant Eagle - our ID#0927 - www.gianteagle.com/about/apples-for-students or 1-800-474-4777
  • Target Stores (ID#84909)